The Plague and Water Claimed Him

So I got COVID and it sucked. I was out of commission for a week and a half. Had to cancel the Vortex show for Orion’s Sword, but at least I was able to keep the Foundry date. That show was amazing! Quiet Zoo, Black Tar Superstar and Black Spirit Crown brought the ruckus and The Foundry is a fantastic place to play a show. The crew are all super nice and the food is pretty banger as well. Staying in the realm of Orion’s Sword, I am still working on new songs for the next release. I am looking at maybe spring/summer 2023. Of course, I am always looking to hop on a show as well, so holla at ya boy.

By the time you read this, the final episode of the ISIS season for excised/anatomised will be rolled out. I want to thank Pat for hopping on the call and sorting all of that out with me. I do not get to hang out with him as much as I would like so that project was fun. After that, I have another episode scheduled to drop on 12/30/2022. Cory and Edd are back on the show and we revisit Fear Factory to get Edd’s take on the whole thing. The episode is a lot more loose and way longer than the usual episodes, but I wanted it that way. Its a hell of a ride and I hope you all get as much of a kick out of it as we did. As for the future of that show, the big seasons next year will be Pantera and Prong. In addition to the larger seasons, I was going to try and do some shorter episodes in between the actual seasons. We will see how that goes.

Before I end this, I just wanted to take a quick minute to thank you all for reading this, listening to the podcast, or checking out the music. I really do appreciate all of you checking in to see how these hobbies of mine are progressing. I hope you all have a good holiday, however you choose to celebrate it, and lets hope next year isn’t quite the shit show this one was!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.